Blips by cb

By cbimages

Ryme Intrinseca

When we were looking for houses in Dorset, three years ago now,  I really liked the idea of finding one in the village of Ryme Intrinseca; how cool it would be to live in a place with such a name.  Thankfully, we found a house a few miles south, chosen for more considered reasons than for the name of the village.

Mrs B had an appointment in nearby Yetminster, cutting me loose to find places to photograph with my ancient camera.  It is not so old that it will not take bracketed images and this is a group of three combined in Luminar Neo, a rather decent bit of software from Ukraine.

And I took the photo only because of the colours; I cannot remember an autumn which lasted so long or which produced such consistently beautiful colours.  Even the view out of the back windows of our house are beautifully colourful.  

And it will be chilly tonight; so cold that I've had to switch off the outside taps and insulate them . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.