JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

The Copper Beech.

Another nice sunny day but very cold. I got out in the garden and planted my tulips at last. Fed the birds and was glad to come in to the warm. Put clothes in the washing machine and found I'd run out of laundry liquid. Usually I buy it from the Ecological Superstore where I can do an eco friendly bulk buys of toilet cleaner, washing up liquid etc. Went up to the Pillars to buy a smaller amount to tide me over and found they now sell the large containers too which is good news. Drove on intending to go to the Tay  but stopped  at the copper beech which stands alone in a field on the way there. It's a much loved tree, people stop to photograph or give it a hug. I was so focused on the tree and my camera I stepped on a bed of leaves and sank into a pool of liquid mud.. Luckily it didn't go over the top of my trainers  but it left me with very cold feet.  Abandoned Tayport  and went home  to set the washing machine in action and the microwave for a heat pad for my tootsies.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.