Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Meowy Christmutt!

Several of you will know who this wonderful card is from and she never ceases to amaze and impress me with her talent and creativity in all mediums :) 

Very pleasant to come home to after a somewhat hectic and dramatic morning at work.

Just me and one of my bosses when I arrived so the first job of the day was to learn how to work the coffee machine and I let that do it's thing while I made my decaf cuppa.

My favourite little Dachsund arrived then with his mum & dad who had to pop back out into town for some bits for a building on site so off he went again.

Not long after they arrived back in quite some distress as the wind had blown a sign over in town, spooked my little mate who ran off in front of a car and through the town, my boss and his heavily pregnant wife ran after him and she had taken a fall. Luckily someone had grabbed Teddy and so he was brought back to the office for his Auntie and I to watch while they went to the hospital for checks. All was fine apart from cuts and grazes to hands and knees thank goodness.

I offered to have him while my other boss went to a meeting but Nanna & Grandad had already been called in as re-inforcements :) 

Grandad (aka my chairman, broke into the boardroom mince pies which made the morning feel better!)

He asked how I was finding my time at the company and I told him I was loving it and thought it helped that I used to a family business when anything and everything can change at a moment's notice. He agreed :)

On top of all this we had a temperamental computer system upgrade that hadn't got to plan yesterday and no-one could log in...this got resolved during the morning so I got my work done with only one niggling problem that can wait till Monday.

My immediate boss e-mailed a few times to check I was still feeling better too, what a lovely crowd I've landed in.

Thank Crunchie it's Friday though!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.