iaint

By iaint

Борщ

I was back in Official Winter Soup Season mode this afternoon. This time I made borsch following a Ukrainian recipe. 

It does involve a fair bit of work on preparing the vegetables, but with sunset at 15:49 today, a productive activity like that in the late afternoon is very therapeutic. The cooking process is very quick and simple. 

Fortunately the end result is delicious. 

I had a short session out in the garden earlier in the day - it was cold but moving about kept me warm and I enjoyed it. It was therapeutic too. 

My Blip is the fresh ingredients for my soup, ready to get to work. My first Extra is how it looks on the table. The other Extra is one corner of the garden I was working on today - I like the contrast between the blue-green of the pine and the red-orange of the shrub.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.