K9tam

By K9tam

Shopping Trip.

As the carpenter has to wait for a door to come into stock, he cancelled today, and will hopefully be here on Monday. So, we decided to go into Milton Keynes and look for the fridge and freezer combo we are after. We think we’ve found what we’re looking for … Although, the freezer isn’t in stock, and no idea when it will be in stock!

J needs a new iPad , and he’s buying me a new iPhone as a thank you for all the painting and decorating I’ve done. Yay! Result. So, a visit to the busy Apple Store. My phone is an iPhone 7, so pretty out of date.

Of course, I now have all the stress of setting it up, and learning how to use it. Quite a learning curve going from thumb recognition to face recognition! And everything else that goes with fast moving technology. Talking of which, quite stressful getting out of the car park when the machine wouldn’t recognise j’s Apple Pay on his phone. He kept saying “I’m never doing this again!” Life is not simple anymore. While we’re not brilliant on high technology, we’re not totally inept! I have no idea how some people manage with these machines and technology! I still have friends who don’t text! No idea how they cope in this new world that we all live in!

On a positive note, the decorations in the town were lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.