Hyperion

By Hyperion

The Open Moor

I went up onto Dartmoor this morning for some exercise. There is always something to blip from a walk on the moor and it is sometimes hard when I return home to decide on which image to upload. I decided this evening to post my two favourite images from the walk. They would probably not be everyones choice. The main blip shows a a granite boulder containing a small pool of rainwater, a wall which seems to go nowhere and a scar on the landscape caused by tin streaming. The extra shows a moss covered beech tree taken towards the end of my walk. What caught my eye in the main was the rock that seemed to provide a bowl for the water. In the extra it was the bole of the tree. The two connected by a similar sounding word with two different meanings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.