scotguide

By scotguide

The Kirk of St John

Friday the day the Arbroath fish van comes to the village, right to the door if I’m being precise! 
Exercise class at 1000 in the village of Dunning, haven’t been since last May, a lovely welcome from the “girls” we adjourned to the golf club for coffee after class, which was busy, cyclists, golfers all enjoying the beautiful sunny chilly morn! 
In afternoon a jaunt into Perth with BF who picked me up in her car, we had a daunder through the shops buying a few bits of that time next month ! 
My vaccine appointment was not till just before, 1800 an hour before I popped into the clinic on the off chance I could be taken earlier, oh yes said the young receptionist, take a seat! Was called through almost immediately, Covid and flu vaccine one each arm, sat for 5 minutes & made out way back to the car. And home before the exact time  of appointment, very chuffed with how the afternoon worked out! 

A catch up FT with a couple of chums tonight after dinner, 
Advice from the nurses at the clinic, drink plenty water, more than normal 
Having an early night. 

A very good day indeed! 
Blip is the ancient Kirk in the heart of the city of Perth, it’s featured in a large part of my early life! Steeped in history before my time too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.