Jambo journal

By IainC

Still Hanging in There

I didn’t have it in me to fell the sunflower trees so they’re still providing seeds above and below. I was just up dumping some kitchen compost this morning, far too cold to even think about working the allotment.
Now, we’re just back from the Friday night crew’s Christmas dinner and it was a fine night despite a surreal dessert course where none of the three dishes ordered actually reflected their menu description. D was particularly cut up about getting ice cream and cold crumble instead of custard-laden hot crumble. Well, you can understand his ire! I was less bothered at getting brandy sauce instead of ice cream with my pud and G didn’t even notice the total absence of her praline ice cream. Classic response from our waitress though … ‘He’s new.’ I think she meant the cook and not the printer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.