understandings

By Daystarimages

Model Community

This appears to be an aerial view of what might be considered a model community as there is no contention, no violence, none of the plagues of modern living and desire to be better and have more than the neighbor. This is the result of perfect living with one another; it is also the result of this photo being the Model of a proposed community.

I remember a statement that was made in a cartoon series years ago, called Pogo; We have met the enemy, and he is us. This has stuck with me nearly all my life and I know it to be fact. Another observation I made the other day was a postcard that was dedicated to helping endangered species in the animal world and I wondered, Why are they endangered? It is because of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.