HarryJ

By HarryJ

Rant

Yard "ornaments" like these, or even bigger, are popping up like weeds all around the neighbourhood. 
I blipped this house one of the days before Halloween when it had huge inflatables for that "holiday".. I shudder to think about the cost of all these inflatables.
The moose is actually animated, its arms move up and down as though it's skiing.The irony for me, is that all these will be removed on Boxing Day. Boxing Day!! 
But until then,I suppose, I have easy blip subjects.
To make matters worse, (after all it's still November), the radio station I listen to on my daily comings and goings, Move 103.5, has now  changed to playing just Xmas music. FFS! I need to find another station because hearing Rockin' Around the Xmas Tree every few hours is akin to having a root canal without anasthetic..
I'm not usually a "Bah Humbug" guy but fer Chrissakes, starting this early only serves to dilute any Xmas excitement there is, IMHO of course.
At leasr it's wing night.


Ah well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.