Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

My Yellow Dog

Loki's leash sports a yellow ribbon to signify that he is a "Dog in Need of Space". There is a really cool project going on to help educate the public on the needs of some dogs to be left alone - The Yellow Dog Project. I really do hope it has an impact so that dog owners and dogs have a more peaceful time when they try to take their dogs out in public. I don't know how many times people have yelled at me from quite a distance, with their dogs barreling towards me and Loki, "Don't worry they are friendly!!" While Loki is doing his best to pay attention to me and not freak out that there are scary (to him) dogs coming right at him. I think the Yellow Dog Project has the right idea - a yellow ribbon is used as a visual indicator to quickly understand that you should just keep walking :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.