Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Not the Day We Expected

With friend Bev en route to a few days in Iceland, Tony agreed to come down with me to Parkrun this morning to set up.  It was a beautifully clear and very, very cold start to the day and I was moving briskly around the meadow with my cones when I suddenly felt unwell with dizziness and nausea.  Sarah was nearby, exercising her dog before returning to marshal, and walked me to a bench and went off for Tony who was placing a sign we had missed.  Then Dr Chris arrived from setting up the finish and, between them, I managed to get some of the way up the hill, feeling lousy, to another bench where I sat with Chris until Tony brought the car round.  

Since then I have been ensconced on the settee, swaddled in blankets feeling weedy and chilly, but thankfully those vertigo feelings appear to have gone.  What's that all about??

A big thank you to Dr Chris and to Sarah, who took over my role as Run Director and finished setup, but it meant Tony didn't run and I won't be going out again to stand on Baildon Moor and take photos of the annual Harriers v Cyclists, in the best blipping weather for weeks!  So my blip is of my wonderful Tony who has fetched blankets and cuppas and posted my train tickets and has had to be content with his jigsaw instead of a run, taken from my position on the settee

I do feel much better than I did in the park so maybe it was a touch of vertigo, something I've never experienced before.  Hope I'm fit for the Skipton Santa Fun Run tomorrow......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.