LIFE!!!

By greengirl

heartwood

Well I was meant to go to Glasgow today...but I'd been talking myself out of it all week really, so I listened to my heart and went for a walk in Mabie Forest with Jess instead. You can do too much, and I have a lot going on in the next couple of weeks.

One thing that's happening is that I need to learn my words and music for the choir concerts. I've been listening to the album "Spell Songs" which has one of our songs on it, and after singing along to that track several times, I listened to my second-favourite song on the album, which was appropriate for a forest visit. Here it is, sung by the awesome Karine Polwart.

And because I was home well before dark, I've been able to make a Festive Nut Roast, which is in the oven as we speak.

*an extra of Jess, because I have 57 to use up :-) She has been swimming!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.