Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Christmas is here - just a month away!

Slightly less groggy this morning than I was last night, so I made myself go out this afternoon after a morning of trying to sort out photo competition judges' problems! Either everything goes right or nothing does! 

It was still frosty after a cold night and I would have liked to watch the reindeer parade set off from the Corran Halls at five, to arrive at Argyll Square at five-thirty in time for the switching on of the Christmas lights, but as I arrived at 4pm I couldn't be bothered to wait. The reindeer were grazing on the grass so I left them to it and walked along the seafront to Argyll Square where there were a few well-lit activities going on - this is my Blip today. 

I had a pleasant chat with my friend David Livingstone - yes, really - and then walked home in the dark. Many house windows already have Christmas trees lit-up in their windows. Did we always start Christmas more than a month ahead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.