IainatCreel

By IainatCreel

Floating Home

A dull day, but a welcome calm.  Towards the end of last night’s whisky event my pal’s wife arrived at 10.00 p.m to provide a limo service.  She was still sitting blethering (with CMC) at 2.00 a.m.  The men were on the ropes. 
 
As I came round this morning, I heard Scullion muttering to himself (or so I thought) that he’d lost my poplin simmit.  However I then realised that Bernard was present.  They argued incessantly about whether Gerhard Friedrich Müller cited the Ur-people in his Sammlung Russischer Geschichte and whether his then readers would have detected this.  In an unexpected twist Scullion threatened industrial unrest and, miffed, Bernard stomped out saying he was moving to Wales.
 
Connie Francis is 85; she has refused to act as intermediary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.