The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Playing

…………………………..with some plastic shapes and a light box, messing with blend modes and multiple exposures…I need a lot more practise!

Well last night was a bit of a disaster, no one had thought things through enough to book somewhere to eat and Edinburgh was mobbed! We did finally get into Pizza Hut just before they got busy and the pizzas were good. A nice walk around the lower gardens to see the lights but the actual market at street level was so busy I didn’t even get a Gluhwein before we called it a night. Even the wee one declared he hadn’t enjoyed himself!! 

I ended with a house guest so there was no lie in today, more of a rambunctious morning until Daddy arrived for him…I did get lots of granny cuddles though.

It’s been perishing all day, I had intended walking this afternoon but was notified of impending parcel deliveries so stayed home instead…I haven’t achieved a great deal!

Waiting for Strictly now then planning an early night, MC and the wee one are going to accompany me to a local Christmas market tomorrow…hopefully it will be more successful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.