Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Dancing

This is a late posting.

The day did not get off to a good start.  MrMacD checked our bank account only to find a very strange payment pending to a company called TidalTorch in Nairobi against my Visa card.  I immediately put a block on the card and called the bank.  It took a long time to get through, but the person I spoke to was very helpful and, after going through the security questions and asking me to confirm various payments, put me on hold while she spoke to the bank’s fraud squad.  She then completed a claim form and submitted it, cancelled my card completely, ordered a new card and advised me that the money would be refunded, the fraud squad would investigate and, if it was found that the charge had been authorised by me, we would have to repay the money. Fingers crossed the fraud squad can find out where/why my card was compromised.

The day improved from there.  I managed to get the second coat on the laundry ceiling before lunch and got the first coat on the walls about two-thirds completed before we had to have an early supper then a quick shower and change before walking down to the Oamaru Club to meet two of our Newcomers’ Group friends for an evening of dancing - mostly rock ‘n roll.  It was such fun to get back on the dance floor and we had a thoroughly enjoyable but late evening, hence the late posting. A perfect way to celebrate four months in our new home in Oamaru.

I had meant to take a photo of the dancing for my blip but completely forgot, so this is very much an emergency blip of the moon shining in the sky and a photo of our shadows as we walked home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.