littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Hamburg

Lots of clients in the morning
Lots of demands from my mum as I was trying to run out the door to the airport
Including can you buy me a 4ft bed so the cat can fit beside me…?!?!
Suffice to say my head was scrambled
So scrambled when we got to the airport just as we were walking in, I said ‘you do have my passport?’
He didn’t
My fault
Not even on my radar
FECK
Well that was an interesting fraught, speedy, silent journey home and back
With exactly five seconds to spare before jumping on the plane
NOT a great way to start a weekend away that I bought N way back in May when flights were cheap and brain was clear.
Anyhoo we got to Hamburg. Amazing central hotel round the corner the Gansemarkt, Gluhwein and a mahoosive bratwurst. All was forgiven.
Wee wander round the markets and so far really impressed with Hamburg although with the wind off the water bloody kalt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.