Pick Me (Up)

As I'm sure those who drop in on my shots/ramblings now and then will know I'm not exactly consistent in my journal style - although my photos have developed a sort of style.

My blip journal is sometimes its about the photos. Sometimes about the reflection that the entry triggers. Sometimes about my warped sense of humour.

Anyhow ... taking a photo every day and writing a journal is interesting. It makes you watch yourself learn, stumble and go through highs and lows. This last couple of weeks I've been busy at work and home and the weather has been pish and I've had no motivation to take any shots and not felt like I've been developing. And ultimately that's why I carry on blipping - to carry on improving.

I've been beating myself up because I don't feel like my shots have done my journal justice. But this evening I've given myself a metaphorical slap around the head. Its dead simple. I get out what I put in. The more time I spend with my camera the better the results.

So this evening I spent some time with the camera in the garden watching the simplest things.

The sunburst over the hedge.

The wind blowing the grass and daisies.

But this simple shot appealed to me. And matched my mood.

So - less worrying and more exploring :-)

- - - - -

LOTD: So many blips!! Two links today (1) Squirk's Cormorant on the Thames blip - I like the DOF and the famous backdrop to the bird, almost out of place and (2) William Elliot's Pac Man - great composition and textures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.