CrocusMan

By TonyG

Transformation

The 'Fish Bowl' vase, now completely finished, looked a bit drab before firing.  The alchemy of glaze firing has delivered a rather nice transformation.  I did mutter a bit when doing the fiddly glazing which I started a month ago.  The piece has been overtaken by others which needed less careful attention ... and less time.  Worth the wait :-)

A quiet day, mostly at home after a slow start.  Getting home around midnight last night meant is was very late by the time I had unwound.  Before lunch, Meg and I had a nice walk in what turned out to be almost the last of the day's sunshine.  Later I sang with the Wednesday choir at The Victorian Slipway (modern pub) on the seafront for their Christmas lights switch on.  A cold dry evening with no wind, perfect for the event.   I stopped after for a drink with a friend recently home after open heart surgery and bumped into a couple of friends from work too.  All of which has me thinking of lights, Christmas tree and Santa hats.  Tomorrow maybe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.