Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Farm House has walls!

Today I glued all of the walls.  Also installed each stair step to the second level..  In N scale (1:160) they were super little.  A friend when saw the detail said that "I was crazy" - could well be!  You might notice that there is a second floor as well.  The little pile to the left of the house are the second floor walls.  The little pile on the right are the interior doors and trim.  I will put in the second floor structure , but may not install the walls on the second floor.  My experience is that once I get the roof on, there is so little light through windows those little details would not show.  I do not plan on adding lighting.

There are scale "L" strips that I will cut to fit the corners and that will cover the raw edges.  Next step.

The maker, Wild West Scale Model Builders, really pulled out the stops with this kit.  Everything fits perfectly although I have found that once the walls are painted, a light sanding of the tabs is needed as they are too tight for the hole.  No biggie.  Only broke and glued back 3.

Enough for today - let the glue dry!  

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.