Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Santa Baby ...

I've been an awful good girl......!

The first really cold morning today, it was-2 when I got up and didn't get much above freezing most of the morning although it was sunny. The car took ages to defrost.
This morning Ali and I went with Josie for her chickenpox vaccine .... Josie's not Ali's. It still has to be paid for, although that will change soon, and it's a two dose vaccine but they had decided it was a horrid disease and she'd be better off not having it if possible. This is the age when our other two got it, so vaccine it was. Needles are so fine these days, and so sharp, that she hardly noticed and was quickly distracted choosing whether she wanted a good girl sticker (pink) or a good boy one (blue) she ended up with one of each.
From there we went shoe shopping, much more fun. She had a voucher to spend which runs out next month however, as her current boots have lots of growing room still, the shop kindly extended it for another six months.
Having dropped the two of them home, I headed back to our house to pick up Colin and we went round to church to the local D'mains light switch on event and market. It's held in our church and grounds and it's a great community event, it was fair hooching when we got there.
Santa was there again in his red VW camper, I think he may have a very strong connection to our local Tesco. He insisted on having his photo taken with me, so who was I to refuse! I have high hopes for a full stocking on Christmas Day now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.