pammierob

By pammierob

Ready to go

After much deliberation and procrastination it seems I am almost ready to leave for my 500 mile walk on the Camino de Santiago. Tomorrow I fly from Glasgow to Bristol then on to Bordeaux, overnighting in Bordeaux then catching the train to Bayonne the following morning then a bus to Saint Jean Pied de Port. Ive decided to spend the night in Saint Jean on Wednesday night to get my head in the right place before starting my walk on Thursday morning... It's a daunting prospect but I hope that it's going to be an incredible experience.
Excuse the bad photo and the crumpled sheets but given the hilarity from drunken friends on Friday night, I really am taking very little... Well unless you look at the toiletries ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.