While on my runs

By waipushrink

Helping his Grandpa

Yesterday I bought a shredder. Like many things one buys, some assembly was required. I was quite comfortable once I had mastered the way the instructions were provided. Almost complete and I was unable to identify where the last screws were to go. 

Mr H was at ours to take away some of the old bricks that the builders had left in a pile and in the time since it could almost pass for being a grassy knoll. He quickly took the screws and screwdriver, and with the flexibility of youth found the right holes for the right screws, and completed the assembly for me.

On my late afternoon walk I saw a Kereru (wood pigeon) on a branch above the Lower Pipeline. It showed no concern about my presence. Or perhaps it was concerned about my presence if it had a nest nearby, and was keeping guard. See the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.