Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Umbellifers

The Cow Parsley is looking magnificent down our lanes at the moment. I popped over a gate to catch this display against the sky and the attractively textured crop in the field. I've no idea what that is.

The day's been taken up with more stuff to do with the Village Festival which starts on Thursday. A local TV retailer is lending us a flat screen TV to do a slide show of the images that our Photography club will be taking during the event. I took the old laptop I intend to use to ensure that it would work with the TV and of course it didn't (always good to find these things out early). This laptop's been a pain in the bum every since I spilt water on it. So up the road I went to my boffin who managed to find the correct drivers to get it talking to other things. He's done a fine job, of course, so we're all OK now.

I hope you have a good boffin when you need one!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.