Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

WELL, SOMEONE HAS TO WEAR ONE!

Our service at Church this morning had some great worship and a thought-provoking sermon from Mary, a lady who has visited us regularly during our interregnum.  This morning her husband, Ian, was with her, along with two friends, Louise and Julie, one of whom was looking for a Church to attend, and one, Louise said, that particularly had a “Community” feel.  When I spoke to them before the service, I told them about the Community Fridge other things that go on during the week and said that she was in the right Church then!

Part of this banner was on last week’s Blip, but I decided to take a shot of the whole banner today, which along with all the other banners, is rather beautifully stitched.

I also took a photograph of Ian’s tee shirt, which is at the bottom of my collage and in case you can’t read it says, “OH CAMEL YE FAITHFUL” and I’m sure you get this - and as I said, someone has to wear one, especially coming up to Christmas.  

Over coffee afterwards, I spoke to quite a lot of those attending and then went to sit with Mary, Louise and Julie and chatted more about what happens in our church and gave Louise my details so that she could let me know if she was coming so that I could look out for her.  I know that Mary and Ian, Louise and Julie are all involved in a charity where they live, which meets every weekday, so we will probably go over to visit them sometime soon. 

Ian was happy for me to take a photograph of his tee shirt, but I have deliberately cropped out his face - not that he would mind, I’m sure, but I haven’t asked his permission to use that - and I’m sure no-one will recognise him from his tee shirt!

Hope you all have a good week - how about showing some love to those around you and those you meet this week - the season of Goodwill is about to start, so surprise someone!

P.S.  Forgot that I said earlier in the week that I would be indulging myself and having ONE of the Lindt Lindor chocolates this evening, given to me by Mrs. T and I will be enjoying it in memory of her lovely husband, Mr. T.  I can hardly wait - but I have a roast dinner to cook before that happens!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.