Bom

By Bom

Blackbird

Another very cold day. This blackbird was getting berries off the hedge this afternoon, they do have lovely feather detail when seen up close. A quiet day, Sunday politics programmes and newspaper this morning, and a film this afternoon. I did pop out mid afternoon as Waxwings had been spotted in Holt, G got a message from a fellow blipper and passed it on. I arrived two mins after they'd flown off - typical! I did hang around for about 10 mins and saw their flock flying around quite high up. I took a photo so I could count them and there were twenty in the photo. I'll have to keep my eyes peeled. I put my artificial xmas tree up this afternoon with lights, but undecorated at the moment. Nice to have the lights up at this dark time of year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.