Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

I'm Still Standing

Fair play this very young pheasant is a survivor. 

Blipped 14 Oct with family and mum  he or possibly she is on their own now after the brood were picked off one by one by misfortune and even mum, easily recognisable my her very bad limp (which appeared after many of her chicks were taken) has now bitten the dust. 

Not too scared of me, and let's go with 'he' is coming into the feeders under the bird food and not flying off when they are topped up. Not tame yet though. 

Plans were scuppered today because of the weather and with all my good intentions of being productive have gone to pot. I've just enjoyed looking instead through some of my 2015 hard drive. What on earth was I thinking!!!? Christmas is round the corner! 

Hubs got a lovely iPhone shot of Maurice our pet mouse. I don't consider it too helpful at this point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.