Still Rockin'

By RockArea

A Blur of Feathers

What a horrible day it's been and such a shame that yesterday's lovely day deteriorated as the evening came on. At about 8.30 pm I had a message with a screenshot from my pal John to show me that the aurora would be visible in all parts of the UK until about 9 pm. I made a few adjustments to my camera indoors where I could see what I was doing and went up the hill where I could get a view without too much light pollution. There was definitely a bit of green visible but there was a lot of cloud cover so it wasn't possible to see the hoped for show. I must remember to check the cloud cover not just the aurora forecast.

My blip today is taken from the trail camera by the bird bath. It's all a bit of a blur but I think you can see clearly enough that our dear little robin has taken exception to the blue tit and gone into attack mode. Not sure what that was all about! No garden birds were harmed as far as I can tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.