FotoAlex

By FotoAlex

Birthday card

Jill got me this cool pop-up card for my 41st birthday. How fun is that? Even the little Ferris wheel gondolas swing.

She got us tickets to see comedian John Mulaney next week in Pennsylvania. That's exciting. His specials on Netflix have made me laugh until I cried.

Her mom sent me a $200 check. That was nice but also upset me. My mom, who was full of love and was helpful and thoughtful, is dead. Her mom, who is angry and mean, is still with us.

We drove to Hagerstown because it has the nearest Best Buy and I wanted to get an Xbox Series S with the money. But it didn't have that model, so we ended up going to a used bookstore. I found a collection of Hitchcock films that included nine I haven't seen, and a Blu-ray of "Taxi Driver" for great prices. The Xbox will wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.