MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Stir-Up Sunday Spindle

It's Stir-Up Sunday, the last Sunday before the start of Advent on 3rd December. I've kept with tradition and made my Christmas puddings today. When my children were young we used to love opening the doors of the Advent calendar daily to see what would be depicted, leading up to the thrill of seeing baby Jesus in the stable on Christmas day. They also used to like lighting an Advent candle. We never made a Blue Peter Advent Crown from coathangers though. 

My grandchildren's Advent calendars contained chocolates but it has got out of hand now. Calendars can be bought containing jewellery, alcohol and sex toys. High-end brands produce offerings which cost thousands of pounds.

My image is spindle fruit. Poisonous to humans but robins love them. Pleased that I've captured a tiny bug too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.