AMK49

By AMK49

Catch up time

This is a backblip from a wonderful evening spent at the National Museum of Scotland in Edinburgh celebrating the Dick Vet Bicentenary with a Gala Dinner. It is 200 years since William Dick gave his first lecture when he founded one of the earliest Veterinary  schools in the world famously known as the Dick Vet. It became a faculty of Edinburgh University in 1951 and along with 9 others I was delighted to make up the table of 1972 graduates. I didn’t see any other tables earlier than that ! 

It was a mini reunion of our year but during the evening I also caught up with several other Dick Vet graduates who either worked with me or came to the practice as students since I started work - some of them I didn’t recognise including one who is now married to the Vice - Principal !

It is some time since I have been to the Museum, although it was a great favourite with our children, but an amazing transformation has taken place and the Grand Gallery where we were seated for dinner and where the Ceilidh took place later was quite spectacular. 

I added the extra from one of the displays as it reminded me of my student days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.