EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Strawberries of the forest - Walderdbeeren

Even after two nights of frost they are still blooming- what an endearing hardy plants. They produced delicious little strawberries all summer long.

Our day was beautiful weather wise but the mood was a bit troubled. As my dear husband is fighting memory loss I have to learn to stop asking him questions. Today the simple question whether he enjoyed seeing so many friends at church caused a very angry reaction. I hadn’t thought that he couldn’t remember most of them, while he presumed that I knew that and just wanted to make him feel bad.
Oh what a long road it will be for me to learn where ‘he stands’. I just felt happy to have met the friends and supposed it would be the same for him. How helpful it would be if we could read each others minds ….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.