KathyH58

By KathyH58

Dumping day

Today was the start of the lobster fishing season. Normally it is the last Monday in November but can be up to 2 days earlier, or it can be later, depending on the weather. With rain in the forecast for tomorrow the boats left to set their traps today. So I was up and out early, they leave at 7 am. The bonus was having the nice sunrise this morning too.

I don't have to deal with any drama from the social group that split a few weeks ago. I voiced my opinion to one of the admins, of course she had to pass it along to the other admins. She would have let me stay but one of the other admins went in and removed me as a member. Talk about control. I won't be going back to that group, no matter what changes they may make.

Rain in the forecast for tomorrow. I am hoping it holds off till about 9:30 so I can have an early walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.