Everyday dolls

I got an email from blip today. It says that blip is special cos the ordinary everyday rubs shoulders with the truly remarkable* which is what most annoys me about blip

It doesn't understand that the ordinary is truly remarkable, not just photos of landscapes HDR'd to buggery or toddlers with their eyes sharpened till they look a littlebit like a zombie or candid street photography in black and white, even though that's what blip endlessly promotes as good photography. Which is why I don't really follow the blip blog or twitter or the community. I just stay happy in my own lil world.

My new camera arrived today (I sent several mins staring at the box thinking this doll head has no customs labels! before I remembered I bought a camera. It's not an android cam but it has its own wifi so I can connect it to my phone and transfer pictures directly, which brings me great joy since I decided that the root of true happiness is turning the computer (aka bastard) on little as possible. I can also control it with my phone, so it has the sort of remote capabilities only possessed by dSlRs, which is pretty awesome.

I took this in bed with my zoom, since I have lived fr many years without a zoom. Then I uploaded it to my phone.

Cos I can.




* or something to that effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.