One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Another stranger on the train...

... just thought that this one looked particularly photogenic...

It had been far too long since the last Mimi one-on-one morning.
She's got a bit too clued in for my liking though.
She KNOWS that other parents (of the less tight-fisted kind) do put money in the Noddy car to give it an almost imperceptible rocking motion for about 47 seconds (at EUR2 a shot, I find this just a tad rich. I mean, the price of half of pint of creamy black and white for 47 seconds, someone has to put things into perspective. And the half pint of creamy black and white usually last for... 53 seconds). And when I told her I had no money, she replied: "yes Daddy, look in your pocket" (pointing to the correct pocket).
Two knackers having a fight nearby and screaming insults into each other's face created a most welcome diversion...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.