biddy

By biddy

The way home……

………earlier on a misty very wet morning. Stephen was driving of course!
We were out at the Garden Centre first thing this morning, by 9:30.
I was going to replenish the bird feeders and replace two old ones which were past their sell-by dates really.
Of course one or two things towards Christmas were also purchased.
I was looking for a small real Christmas tree, as we had one last year, which is now planted in the garden and has flourished in its new environment through this past year.
This year the same size costs £50!
Needless to say we came home with a very small artificial one, which will look good once it has small twinkling lights and a few decorations. Also bought a birthday present for one of our friends, with a couple of Christmas gifts for our near neighbours.
All of which saves us another trip there.
Coffees and a toasted teacake, (the latter for me!) were consumed.
The phone rang after lunch and one of our friends who lives up the road asked if I would be in mid afternoon for a catch-up. Before she arrived I managed to buy a Christmas gift, using Amazon Australia, to send for my nephew’s little girl who is 21 months old. They all live in Sydney, It will arrive at the end of this week. I’ve let my nephew know that it is in its way.
It’s great when you can use the internet like this. I used to do that for the States too. Saves all the postage and costs if they were sent from the UK.
It’s now teatime and dark outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.