GracieG

By GracieG

A Gentle Reminder

Anyone who knows me will be aware that I love a ‘To Do List’. M and I are reasonably organised, we share an online diary on our phones (we share a car so we need to know what each other are doing when). We have a shared electronic freezer list, so we know what’s in there and which shelf it’s on. We also have a similar system for our shopping lists.

However, sometimes one just needs a quick reminder around the house. This is where our various ‘animals’ come in handy, like ‘Cheeky Monkey’ here. He normally sits on top of our bread crock but when needed he gets moved to a prominent position in the kitchen to remind me of whatever I need reminding about.

We have other animals in other rooms for the same reason. Mind you, it doesn’t always work because sometimes the animals forget what they are supposed to remind us of. .

As you can tell, I haven’t been out today…it’s rained all day, hence the emergency blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.