secret garden

By freespiral

Opera House

A big day in the city and that should last me for the year! I had to deliver some books to Waterstones - nice to get the order but gosh, they take a large slice of the cost. A sunny day in Cork but so much flipping stuff that we don't need. I felt like I was in a parallel universe in Smyths, a massive toyshop, for there were floors of absolute plastic rubbish and  the programme on the radio seemed to be about farting. I did have a bit of culture with a visit to the Crawford Gallery. Nearby is the opera House, the glass windows reflecting myriad colours and shapes. There is also a strange winter display outside called Solas which seems to consist of large balls, I reckon they look better at night when presumably they do exotic light stuff. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.