Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Deck the sheds with bright red ribbons...

Fa la la la la, la la la la!

Thanks to a very kind friend, this morning I visited a certain supermarket and picked up some traditional German Christmas goodies, along with a mountain of other festive sweet treats, after which we went on to the Bath Soft Cheese Café where B treated me to lunch, and where the staff were busy putting up the Christmas decorations.

Back home I had a relaxing afternoon, making the most of the peace and quiet. If everything goes to plan, I shall be bringing Dad home tomorrow. My pain is building back up again though. Keep your fingers crossed.

Thank you for your kind comments and stars for yesterday’s blip. Having double checked the dates, I gave you some bogus info yesterday: today is the last posting date for International Economy postage to Europe, but the last posting date for International Standard is 13 December, no need for me to rush the Christmas card writing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.