Hyperion

By Hyperion

Two Sides of the Same Day

I was pleased to be able to get out onto the moor today. The first step of leaving the house can sometimes be the hardest, especially at this time of year! I was glad though I made the effort, and I was rewarded during the first part of my walk with some bright sunshine. This is the Dewerstone Rock which is popular with climbers during the Summer.
On my return journey walking back over the moor behind the Dewerstone I found a nice rock to sit on with good views and enjoyed my coffee and a snack lunch in the rain. The extra was taken from the highest point in the main blip photo, looking south down the Plym valley towards the sea. Low cloud and rain was sweeping across the valley. Two images from opposite sides of the River Plym, and two contrasting sides to the weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.