A moment in time

By Skyegirl

Light in the sky

It has been a rather dampish and dreich day.  I had a go at putting out the washing, but when I took it in it was just as damp as when I had put it out.  

We country danced in the morning.  We had a depleted group as several are away on holiday, but we had a good time and some good dances.  Came home to a cold house, but soon had the heating on and warmed up. Bob went off to the gym in the afternoon, and I did an ironing.  Nothing much to report apart from that.

I did watch the second episode of 'The Crown' while I had my afternoon coffee.  It amazes me how the match up the actors to the parts, Princes Margaret looks like the Wicked Witch from the West.  The whole thing is in rather bad taste, I think, but riveting just the same!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.