Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Shopping

It took 5 hours I have no idea how it took so long to get the few things we got! We did stop for breakfast at tim hortons to boost the energy. Inside this box are baileys boston cream doughnuts. BC is having a sugar shortage (Rogers sugar place has staff on strike) so much like covid and toilet paper BC now panic buying sugar. I was pleased to be able to get the icing sugar I need for making marzipan and icing my Christmas cake. I actually don't use too much sugar so have a reasonable supply and resisted the urge to buy on the sense of lack. Honestly everything out here is too sweet anyway some shortage of sugar may be a good thing!

"Yesterday's the past, tomorrow's the future, but today is a gift. That's why it's called the present." - Bil Keane

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.