Reflections

By IanWright

Stick on Sun

On the Ellesmere Facebook community page there is a lady who fancies herself as a top notch photographer. Now I'm not being mean but she really isn't. She'll post about 30 almost wonky over processed images to the site from pretty much exactly the same place every time.

My attitude to the community Facebook page is fairly ambivalent, occasionally I will post an image but only 1 and somewhat infrequently. When I do this lady will some times get upset with any praise towards it and accuse me of cheating. Still my favourite was the time she went on a long monologue about how I had used Photoshop to create "stick on suns" to put onto my images, I shit you not. 

Another time this photo or one like it got her ire as she said that it was impossible to have taken it without "cheating" and it wasn't where I said it was. Even my explanation that it was taken with a wide angle and if you look you can see exactly where it was through the bridge didn't satisfy her. I find it all most amusing.

Anyway, it was nice first thing so I produced a stick on sun :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.