Bom

By Bom

Weather Vanes

The day started sunny with no rain forecast, so I did some washing and hung it outside..... until we had a short shower at lunchtime. I nipped into town this morning to see if I could see the waxwings that had again been spotted, but no joy. Some very hardy twitchers had been waiting a long time for them to return. I think they got a bit excited when they saw me take a couple of photos, but they were of these beautiful weather vanes that I spotted. I also dropped more jigsaws off to the charity shop. I did more leaf collection and a bit of tidying in the garden, plus finished putting out the xmas decorations inside, I've left the two outside ones until Dec. Whilst doing things inside I listened to Michael Gove giving evidence to the Covid Inquiry.

Covid Update (for my record only)
Michael Gove gave evidence today, he was much clearer on governance arrangements and how they worked than other witnesses, in fact I think he set up a couple of new committees during the pandemic. He explained the complexities with devolved nations and the mayors very well and admitted several areas where improvements should be made for the handling of future pandemics. I thought it was interesting to hear how the devolving of responsibility for health in normal times, has more challenges when there's a pandemic on a common land mass (Eng, Scot and Wales; NI and Ireland) and where substantial financial support is required from the UK Govt. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.