Number147

By Number147

Roger died this morning. I was shocked. Clive bundled (encouraged) him into an ambulance last week.  He was so stubborn and strong willed. I really thought he would last forever.

At least 3 of his children were at the house this afternoon. We didn't feel like offering condolences because they never visited during the last few years. At least the news reader son has been around recently.

Two other deaths; Ruth, who I looked after recently. She had Alzheimer's at 59. And Chris, who played the part of Father Christmas at my children's primary school. He was a wonderful man.

So a bit of a sad day.

After a walk this morning, I put in a couple of hours in the garden. This afternoon we got the Christmas tree and lights etc down from the attic and we did a food shop.

Life goes on. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.