mambo

By mambo

Looking Up and Down

Caught the bus into Leeds, glad l had taken my sunglasses as the sun was so low  it was bouncing into my eyes. Took a parcel back to Sweaty Betty so came down one of the many arcades and got my blip.
Cold but l can happily cope with days like these.
Yesterday l was so depressed by the lack of light , l’ve ordered myself a light lamp , it will be ready to collect tomorrow. I’ve never been diagnosed with SAD but l have struggled every winter as long as l can remember. Hopefully the lamp will help.

Lovely ballet session, couldn’t stay for coffee because l needed to come straight home because l had scheduled telephone appointment with the hospital in the early afternoon.
No news on when l will have my operation, but l was told they hoped it would be done before my next appointment in four months. Tests show the calcium in my blood has risen slightly so l need to increase my consumption of water….l already thought l drank more than enough. I will be having more blood tests to monitor it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.