WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Why not?

It was a moody sunset this evening, but lovely in its own way (and better in large for the textured sky). Given the thick cloud cover all afternoon, I had not been expecting it, or I'd have made time to get to a better vantage point than the kitchen window (again). The sort of sunset that's worth being on the beach for.

I did go for a short local walk in the late afternoon, so I've squeezed in an extra of the neighbour's sunset-coloured cockerel, quite magnificent (they actually have two; this one is the more spectacular even though it seems to be moulting).

Somewhat predictably, S managed to catch a cold while in the UK, so he hasn't been fit for much. I've just served him evening tapas and wine in bed, and shortly I'm going to watch GBBO.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.