PandaPics

By pandammonium

CC and C

Last year, I bought a Christmas cactus. It didn’t flower.

This year, I nearly killed it by overwatering it. I decided I’d put it in direct sunlight on a south-facing windowsill and not water it till it dried out.

I pretty much forgot about it after that.

I remembered about it yesterday when I went to water the pot of basil beside it. It had grown flower buds, and lots of them!

It’s a bit early for Christmas, but I’ll take it. It’s beautiful. I’ve moved it into the living room where I can see it while it’s in flower. I hope that’s not the kiss of death.

I tried to get a nice photo of it, but Mr Perkins had to keep an eye on something outside from just behind the plant.

I read the label; all the things I’ve done with the plant are the antithesis of the instructions.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.