Further my skills

By H0tamer

Here is not the Odenwald

Many people say we live in the Odenwald. And quite often I tend to say that we live in the Bergstraße region.
Officially the region where we live is called "Bergstraße-Odenwald Nature Park". The Odenwald is the south-eastern part of this region, the Bergstraße is the north-western part. Where we live is somehow on the border between the two.
My blip of today shows why I see a difference. Close to the camera you see 'fresh' green plants, no snow. But in the distance, you see wood (=Wald) and snow. Is it higher over there and so cooler? Not really higher. Cooler probably. Less houses, less industry, less traffic. And the hill I stand on is between the warmer area around Frankfurt and the colder Odenwald.
So, no, here is not the Odenwald :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.